Every Record I Own – F is for Faith No More – The Real Thing

Faith No More ‎– The Real Thing


I was 22 when this came out and I was travelling round Asia with a total turd. I like to bear a grudge.

I bought this on bootleg tape from a market stall in Bangkok, or maybe the turd bought it and I stole it from him. Anyway, now I have it on lovely vinyl.

It reminds me of being hot, the smell of local Thai cigarettes (not lovely), really vile local whisky and being very hungover. White sands, long journeys on uncomfortable trains and more hangovers.

Slash ‎– 828 154-1, London Records ‎– 828 154-1
Vinyl, LP, Album
  • A1 From Out Of Nowhere 3:19
  • A2 Epic 4:51
  • A3 Falling To Pieces 5:12
  • A4 Surprise! You’re Dead! 2:26
  • A5 Zombie Eaters 5:57
  • B1 The Real Thing 8:10
  • B2 Underwater Love 3:50
  • B3 The Morning After 3:40
  • B4 Woodpecker From Mars 5:38