Every Record I Own – J is for Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson ‎– Look Sharp!

Discogs says that “A hole was die-cut into the gatefold cover to accommodate a 1” button with the words “LOOK SHARP!””
My £1 version of this has the button missing but that’s fine.
“Is she really going out with him” brings back very vague memories of being in the 3rd year at a particuarly nasty convent school. I still feel guilty every time I see a nun. A girl in my year was sexually assaulted by the music teacher but we were told to keep quiet about it and he stayed out his contract.
Catholic education is the reason I hold no truck with religion whatsoever, it’s all bollocks hiding corruption and abuse in the name of Jesus. Fuck that.

A&M Records ‎– SP-3666
2 × Vinyl, 10″, Album
  • A1 One More Time
  • A2 Sunday Papers
  • A3 Is She Really Going Out With Him
  • B1 Happy Loving Couples
  • B2 Throw It Away
  • B3 Baby Stick Around
  • C1 Pretty Girls
  • C2 Look Sharp!
  • C3 (Do The) Instant Mash
  • D1 Fools In Love
  • D2 Got The Time